Leadership


Qivliq Federal Group is part of the Technology Solutions & Products Group of Akima, LLC, comprised of subject matter experts, system architects, engineers, turnkey implementation teams, and contract specialists dedicated to escalating levels of quality and customer service. Its leaders are:



  • Juvy McCarthy

    Juvy McCarthy

    President,
    Technology Solutions
    & Products Group,
    Akima, LLC
  • Juvy McCarthy

    Peter Burgess

    General Manager,
    Qivliq Federal Group

Juvy McCarthy has extensive experience in building government contracting networks and teams. Her talents and experience include developing and leading large service contracts that integrate Technology Solutions & Products Group and Qivliq Federal Group resources with best-in-class partners to provide clients with the best possible solution. Ms. McCarthy has implemented complex projects for numerous government agencies and specializes in bringing together and managing multi-vendor teams. Since 1991 Ms. McCarthy has started, nurtured and managed several successful IT solutions companies through all stages of company growth and maturation. She has been an invaluable member of the NANA family of companies since 2004.

Phone: (703) 402-2144 | Juvy.McCarthy@akima.com

Peter Burgess is a 32 year veteran of technical product and services delivery in the government and commercial marketplace. Mr. Burgess has been a member of the NANA family for over 9 years, and is a recipient of NANA's Pinnacle award for outstanding service to the company. Mr. Burgess has a Master of Science in Computer Science from the University of Maryland, and has earned his Project Management Professional (PMP) certification from the Project Management Institute (PMI). His qualifications and experience help Qivliq Federal Group define and deliver quality products and services on-time, within the specifications, and on budget.

Phone: (571) 521-5987 | Peter.Burgess@qivliqfederal.com


Business Development

John Fair
john.fair@qivliqfederal.com
Phone: (618) 604-3461

Roger Foote
Roger.Foote@qivliqfederal.com
Phone: 240-481-0850

Nadean Johnson
nadean.johnson@qivliqfederal.com
Phone: (703) 606-8003

Dennis Lucey
Dennis.Lucey@qivliqfederal.com
Phone: (703) 407-9894

Kirsten Ray
kirsten.ray@qivliqfederal.com
Phone: (703) 405-1343

Anne-Marie Smith
anne-marie.smith@qivliqfederal.com
Phone: (703) 984-9542